top of page

May I be...

May I be a midwife who stops and looks and listens

May I be patient

May I be confident enough to say “I don't know” and “please help”

May I be the one to help others

May I be aware enough to give a much needed hug

May I be thirsty for knowledge

May I be a mentor who teaches and nurtures

May I be a midwife who asks for permission and gains consent

May I be strong enough to get back up, time and again

May I be content, some of the time

May I be proud of who I am and where I have come from

May I be part of the change

May I be grateful enough to say thank you

May I be able to recognise the genuine friends and the imposters

May I be resourceful, motivational, insightful, mindful

May I be bowled over by birth, every single time

May I be dignified in both victory and defeat

May I be awestruck by women's courage and power

May I be sure that I have done my best and tried my hardest

May I be generous with my time and my love

May I be a woman who supports other women

May I be the advocate

May I be the trail blazer

May I be a midwife who remembers how important that moment is

May I be kind, always


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page